Miss Starr's Mill 2009 Winner

Tue, 02/10/2009 - 3:34pm
By: The Citizen

Miss Starr's Mill 2009

On Saturday January 18, twenty seven girls competed for the title of Miss Starr's Mill. Amy Wheble was crowned the winner and awarded the McPherson $2500 scholarship. The scholarship was made possible by Dr. and Mrs. Scott McPherson of Peachtree City Orthodontics. Scholarships for the pageant totaled $5,700 making the pageant the largest high school scholarship pageant in the nation. Runner-up scholarship winners included 1st runner-up Maddie Contie, 2nd runner up Karla Dietmeyer, 3rd runner-up Rachel Stanford, and 4th runner-up Jamie Green. Scholarships were made possible by Alcan, Chick-fil-a, and The Southern Federal Credit Union.

login to post comments