District 4 tournaments start June 28

Tue, 06/24/2008 - 10:18am
By: The Citizen

District 4 Little League tournaments will be played in Senoia at the LeRoy Johnson Ballfields beginning June 28.

Twelve teams from the district will compete in the 9/10-year-old baseball tournament. The winner of the tournament will represent District 4 at the state tournament in Warner Robins beginning July 19. Warner Robins is the home of the 2007 Little League World Series champions.

Two teams will compete for the district championship in the newest tournament division, 10/11-year-old baseball. The winner will play in the state tournament at Murphey Candler Little League beginning July 12.

In the Little League Baseball division for 11- and 12-year-olds, eight teams will compete for the championship. The winner will go on to compete at the state tournament hosted by Belvedere Little League at Flat Shoals Park in Decatur beginning July 19.

Junior League Baseball for 13/14-year-olds and Senior League Baseball for 14/16-year-olds will each have five teams. The Junior State Tournament will begin July 12 in Hart County and the Senior State Tournament will begin July 19 in Oconee County.

Big League Baseball for 16/18-year-olds will have teams representing District 4 and West Point. The champion will compete in West Point at the state tournament beginning July 12.

Senior League Softball for 13/16-year-old girls will be played between Senoia Area Little League and West Point Little League. The winner will move on to the State Tournament in West Point beginning July 12.

Game schedules for all divisions of the District 4 Tournament may be viewed at www.eteamz.com/ga4LLB. To view the tournament schedules and results for the various State Tournaments, visit www.eteamz.com/LLBgeorgia. To see the results of the various Regional and World Series tournaments, go to www.littleleague.org.

login to post comments