The swearing in

History just keeps repeating itself. Re-elected and returning members of Fayetteville City Council are sworn in Jan. 3. Returning council member Al Hovey-King (L) served since 1988 until his defeat two years ago. Hovey-King defeated Mickey Edwards in the November contest. Councilman Wilson Price begins his second term while Mayor Kenneth Steele (R) begins his third term in office. Photo/Ben Nelms.

login to post comments | view original
This image is copyrighted by The Citizen Newspapers and is intended for private use only. Please contact The Citizen for permission if you use to wish these images elsewhere.